Just Dance Kids 2014 – Announced

Just Dance Kids 2014 – Announced

Today, Ubisoft announced the development of Just Dance Kids 2014, the fourth Kids title in the leading Just Dance game franchise. The game is back with new choreography and a fresh tracklist fit for the entire family. Just Dance Kids 2014 will be released for Kinect for Xbox 360, the Wii™ and Wii U™ systems from Nintendo. The game will be available on October 24th, 2013, in EMEA and October 22nd, 2013, in the United States.

“We’ve seen parents, teachers and families from around the world bring our Just Dance Kids games into their living rooms and classrooms over the past few years,” said Tony Key, senior vice president of sales and marketing, Ubisoft North America. “We’re dedicated to making Just Dance Kids 2014 our best Kids dance game to date, with new music, dance moves and features to make the dance experience fun for the entire family.”

The tracklist features 30 songs from kids’ favorite pop stars, TV shows, movies and more, with hits like “One Thing” by One Direction, “Hit The Lights” by Selena Gomez & The Scene, “Give Your Heart A Break” by Demi Lovato and “Put Your Hearts Up” by Ariana Grande. There are many new features and family favorite modes, including:

• Just Create Mode: Exclusively for Kinect, Just Create mode lets kids star in their very own music video by creating their own original choreography and dance routines.

• Dance Director Mode: Available for Wii U, Dance Director mode allows one player to act as the leader by using the Wii U™ GamePad to surprise players with dance move suggestions in the middle of songs. Kids can show off their unique moves and get awarded points from the Dance Director!

• Parents’ Corner: This feature puts the parents in control. With non-stop shuffle, fitness tracker and custom playlists, Parents’ Corner even lets parents see how many calories their child is burning while dancing.

The Tracklist Includes the Following Tracks:

  • Hit The Lights” by Selena Gomez & The Scene
  • Give Your Heart A Break” by Demi Lovato
  • We Go Well Together” by Goldheart
  • One Thing” by One Direction
  • “Put Your Hearts Up” by Ariana Grande
  • • Make It Shine (Victorious Theme)” by Victorious Cast featuring Victoria Justice
  • • Ready Or Not” by Bridgit Mendler
  • • Get Ready To Wiggle” by The Wiggles
  • • The Freeze Game” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
  • • 7 8 9”
  • • “Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)”
  • • Do You Love Me (Now That I Can Dance)”
  • • “Fireflies”
  • • “Footloose”
  • • Get Down On It”
  • • “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
  • • I Like To Move It”
  • • “Magic Carpet Ride”
  • • Problem (Monster Remix)”
  • • “Shout”
  • • “Fraggle Rock (Opening and Closing Theme)”
  • • “The Hustle”
  • • “The Tiki Tiki Tiki Room”
  • • “Walking On Sunshine”

Official Website: http://www.ubisoftgroup.com

Official Blog: http://www.ubiblog.com

Debut Trailer:

Gameplay Footage:


Comments are closed.