Rocket League – Retail Release Now Available

Rocket League – Retail Release Now Available

Global publisher of video games, 505 Games, part of the Digital Bros Group, today announced an exclusive worldwide publishing agreement with leading independent developer/publisher Psyonix to bring their multi-million unit seller, Rocket League, to retail stores worldwide as “Rocket League: Collector’s Edition”.

Originally published on Windows PC via Steam and Sony’s PlayStation 4 computer entertainment system via PlayStation™Network in July 2015, Rocket League most recently released a digital Xbox One version in February 2016. The easy-to-understand controls and unbelievable, high-octane re-imagining of association football has rapidly become a critical and commercial phenomenon, winning a slew of respected awards, selling nearly 4 million digital units, and boasting an extremely active community of over 12 million players worldwide.

The publishing agreement brings both the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions to retail, complete with content from all three major DLC Packs to date, including Supersonic Fury, Revenge of the Battle-Cars, and Chaos Run, in addition to several retail-exclusive bonuses that have yet to be announced.

Ian Howe, President of 505 Games said “We are honoured and excited to help Psyonix bring Rocket League: Collector’s Edition to a whole new audience. As big as Rocket League has become, both 505 Games and Psyonix believe that there is still a significant untapped segment of the gaming audience who become aware of products through physical retail.”

Dave Hagewood, CEO and Studio Director of Psyonix said “505 Games are a proven entity in taking digital brands like Terraria and PAYDAY, and breaking them out through their long-established retail partnerships and on-the-ground expertise to a whole new consumer-base worldwide.”

Rocket League: Collector’s Edition will be coming to Xbox One and PlayStation 4 at participating retailers in Q3 2016.

Official Website:

Xbox One Trailer:

Multiplayer Gameplay:


Comments are closed.